Arrival
Departure
Rooms
reserve a room online
Online reservations

North Sea, Wadden Sea and delightful old-town flair – Husum is always worth a visit

A city of colours, the hometown of poet Theodor Storm gives you a lot to see and discover with the marketplace, castle and gardens with millions of crocuses flowering in the spring alongside many beautiful shops and restaurants for a relaxed stroll around town.

Husum is also an ideal place to start if you'd like to see the Schleswig-Holstein Wadden Sea National Park and the fascinating array of North Sea islands on your tour starting at Husum's picturesque harbour. The harbour area is always worth a visit, an ideal place to have a wander, watch the tides come in and out, or just enjoy the sea breeze.

North Friesland, the Wadden Sea and the islands – a unique experience

The area surrounding Husum is also perfect for a variety of activities such as a guided mudflat hiking tour telling you about the Wadden Sea National Park, exploring the islands off the west coast of Schleswig-Holstein or the west coast itself. Sylt, Föhr, St.-Peter-Ording, Friedrichstadt, Tönning, Eiderstedt and Westerhever lighthouse are just waiting to be discovered!

Husum has a series of events known across the country throughout the year, and here are some of the highlights:

February Biikebrennen evening bonfires
March Crocuses in bloom
Easter Bikers' get-together
March to October Sunday Fish Market
May to July North Frisian Lamb Days
June Matjes Days
August Husum Harbour Days
September Theodor Storm Days
September and Oktober Husum Film Days
October Husum Crab Days
December Christmas Fair
Hotel Hinrichsen
Süderstraße 35 – 41
25813 Husum
04841 - 89070
info@hotel-hinrichsen.de
Facebook


Imprint

Anreise
Abreise
Zimmer
einfach onlinebuchen
Online-Buchung

Nordsee, Wattenmeer und malerisches Altstadtflair – 
Husum ist immer eine Reise wert

Eine Stadt ganz bunt! In der Heimatstadt des Dichters Theodor Storm gibt es jede Menge zu erleben und zu entdecken – die Innenstadt mit dem Marktplatz, Schloss und Schlosspark, in dem jedes Frühjahr Millionen von Krokusse blühen, die vielen schönen Geschäfte und Restaurants, die zum Schlendern und Verweilen einladen.

Als "Tor zu den Inseln und Halligen" ist Husum bekannt. Der Nationalpark Schleswig-Holsteinisches Wattenmeer mit der faszinierenden Hallig- und Inselwelt der Nordsee beginnt am malerischen Husumer Hafen. Die Hafenmeile ist zu jeder Jahreszeit einen Besuch wert und lädt ein zum Flanieren bei Ebbe und Flut – Nordseebrise inklusive. 

Nordfriesland, Wattenmeer, Inseln und Halligen – ein einmaliges Erlebnis!

Auch die Umgebung von Husum lädt zu vielseitigen Aktivitäten ein – eine Wattwanderung mit Erklärungen zum Nationalpark Wattenmeer, Ausflüge in die Insel- und Halligwelt oder Entdeckungstouren entlang der Westküste. Sylt, Föhr, St. Peter-Ording, Friedrichstadt, Tönning, Eiderstedt oder der Leuchtturm Westerhever – gehen Sie auf Entdeckungsreise durch Nordfriesland!

Über das gesamte Jahr verteilt gibt es in Husum Veranstaltungen mit überregionaler Strahlkraft und Bekanntheit – hier die Highlights:

Februar Biikebrennen
März Krokusblüte
Ostern Bikertreffen
März - Oktober Sonntags Fischmarkt
Mai - Juli Nordriesische Lammtage
Juni Matjestage
August Husumer Hafentage
September Theodor-Storm-Tage
September/Oktober Husumer Filmtage
Oktober Husumer Krabbentage
Dezember Weihnachtsmarkt
Hotel Hinrichsen
Süderstraße 35 – 41
25813 Husum
04841 - 89070
info@hotel-hinrichsen.de
Facebook


Impressum | Datenschutz